digitalteach

teaching with the tools of a digital world

And so it begins…

Leave a comment

Tech in the classroom. Where does it fit? What works? Is it worth it? Does it do any good?

These are some of the questions I hope to be looking into through the rest of this first school year (at least).  I have set my professional growth goal as “Increase student engagement through technology

.”  Part of this was motivated by receiving the highest tier award for my district’s Digital Success Ladder ($1800) and just this week a Digital Educator Leadership Training award ($5000+) and three years of commitment to the program. How in the world should I spend this money? And more importantly what will make the biggest impact on student learning?

 

I will also use this forum as a way to track my successes and challenges and questions I have about which tech to use, how to improve what I’ve got and to brainstorm new ideas.

Author: londondj0430

First year High School Science Teacher (Physics, Chemistry, Earth Science), Knowles Science Teaching Fellow, Digital Educator

Leave a Reply

