digitalteach

teaching with the tools of a digital world

Taking the 30 goals challenge!

1 Comment

I have been looking for a significant way to push myself to dive further into my PLN (Personal Learning Network).

I have been looking for a way to set goals that will help me to do new things in my PLN that I haven’t done before and will help stretch myself to grow and improve.  I recently stumbled across this resource, The 30 Goals Challenge written by Shelly Terrell also author of http://teacherbootcamp.edublogs.org/. The 30 Goals Challenge is designed to be a daily goal or challenge to be met for 30 consecutive days, each goal is focused on accomplishing tasks which will help teachers to improve their use of technology in the classroom and as educators. I’ve decided to take the challenge starting January 1st (the challenge was designed to be started on January 1st, 2010 – a year late isn’t too bad :). I’m sure you’ll hear more about each activity/goal as I go along.

Author: londondj0430

First year High School Science Teacher (Physics, Chemistry, Earth Science), Knowles Science Teaching Fellow, Digital Educator

One thought on “Taking the 30 goals challenge!

  1. Welcome to the 30 Goals Challenge! Don’t worry about the
    time frame because many have started later than January. We are
    going to be starting an updated series in January as well. You can
    keep up to date via the Facebook group,
    http://www.facebook.com/30Goals

Leave a Reply

